Reigniting the Wanderlust

20 May, 2011

Close one chapter, embark upon another

May 20, 2011 -- Graduation

Newly armed with two more useless sheets of paper with illegible Latin ruminations (ie: graduate degrees), I am enjoying a summer of carefree wanderings. Yet of course, in an eternal snit of conceit, I am perpetually convinced that I am at the pinnacle of my learning–while simultaneously in a constant state of evolution.

However, change cannot occur within a vacuum. That is to say that in my unending quest for growth, I find that I must seek discomfort to expand the bounds of my potential. Already, in reviewing this record alone, I can detect the changes a mere few years made in terms of my outlook and thought processes. I do not believe in censorship, so I am leaving those old posts untouched.

Thusly, I shall progress through this summer’s travel with family (NYC and Honolulu), friends (NYC), and finally an entirely virgin experience for my self (Italia). I also hope to complete some of this blog with backdated entries for my spring 2011 trip to South East Asia that truly inspired the title of this post. I will also do a better job of adhering to my previously unfulfilled promise of more photos and less verbiage with the powers of my new Kristi-proof camera.

Leave a comment